Here are the many ways to watch 2021 WWDC Keynote on June 7th 1pm EDT

https://www.macrumors.com/how-to/watch-wwdc-2021-keynote/

How to Watch Apple’s WWDC 2021 Keynote (TODAY)

Thursday June 3, 2021 3:45 PM PDT by Juli Clover

Apple’s 32nd Worldwide Developers Conference will be a digital-only event much like WWDC 2020, with developers worldwide able to participate for free. WWDC is aimed at and designed for developers who create apps for Apple’s platforms, but Apple always holds a keynote event that’s of interest to the general public.

wwdc 2021 details


Apple’s keynote event will take place on Monday, June 7, and it will provide us with our first look at new software that’s coming this fall. Apple will unveil iOS 15, iPadOS 15, macOS 12, watchOS 8, tvOS 15, and possibly new MacBook Pro models.

You can watch Apple’s WWDC 2021 Keynote live as it happens using one of the methods outlined in our guide. The stream for the event starts at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time from Apple Park in Cupertino, California. For reference, here’s when the event will begin based on other time zones in the United States and around the world:

  • Honolulu, Hawaii — 7:00 a.m. HAST
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9:00 a.m. AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 10:00 a.m. MST
  • Vancouver, Canada — 10:00 a.m. PDT
  • Denver, Colorado — 11:00 a.m. MDT
  • Dallas, Texas — 12:00 noon CDT
  • New York, New York — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Toronto, Canada — 1:00 p.m. EDT
  • Halifax, Canada — 2:00 p.m. ADT
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, United Kingdom — 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France — 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa — 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia — 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland — 8:00 p.m. EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey — 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates — 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, India — 10:30 p.m. IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia — 12:00 a.m. WIB next day
  • Shanghai, China — 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore — 1:00 a.m. SGT next day
  • Perth, Australia — 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong — 1:00 a.m. HKT next day
  • Seoul, South Korea — 2:00 a.m. KST next day
  • Tokyo, Japan — 2:00 a.m. JST next day
  • Adelaide, Australia — 2:30 a.m. ACST next day
  • Sydney, Australia — 3:00 a.m. AEST next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand — 5:00 a.m. NZST next day

Watch the Keynote on YouTube

Watching the WWDC keynote on YouTube may be one of the quickest and easiest ways to catch the event because YouTube is generally available on most devices, including TV sets and consoles.https://e92a02f053644b2851a53106dedb7400.safeframe.googlesyndication.com/safeframe/1-0-38/html/container.htmlplayThe YouTube live stream above will be accessible on June 7 when the event kicks off.

Watch the Keynote on Mac, iPhone or iPad

You can watch the WWDC keynote on any Mac, iPhoneiPad, or iPod touch using Apple’s native Safari browser. iOS devices must be running iOS 10 or later, and Macs need to be running macOS Sierra 10.12 or later to access the stream.

apple wwdc 2021 live stream


Launch Safari from your chosen device and follow this link to the WWDC 2021 Keynote.

Watch the Keynote Using the Apple TV App

You can watch the WWDC keynote via Apple’s TV app on Mac, ‌iPhone‌, ‌iPad‌, and Apple TV, with the link in the TV app becoming available a few days before the event begins.

  1. Open the TV app on your chosen device.
  2. Scroll down the Watch Now category and select WWDC 2021. Alternatively, type “WWDC” into the Search field and select WWDC 2021 from the results.
  3. Click Play.

The app may tell you to tune in at your local time to watch the event live prior to when the WWDC keynote begins.

Watch the Keynote on a Windows PC

If you don’t have an Apple device handy, you can still watch the ‌WWDC 2021‌ keynote on a PC running Windows 10. Open Microsoft Edge browser and follow this link to the WWDC 2021 Livestream.

windows


While Apple offers no guarantees, other platforms may also be able to access the ‌WWDC 2021‌ keynote using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC codecs/extensions must be installed).

Watch in the Apple Developer App or Developer Website

Apple also plans to stream the keynote in the Apple Developer app, and on the Apple Developer website, making it impossible for Apple fans and developers to miss the event.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.